Solutions

Drive Module in Vision Helpdesk

Dennis Braganza Apr-25th, 2020 7:18 0 0

Drive Module in Vision Helpdesk

A drive is like a space provided for you to save files online. This drive is a free data storage service provided by VHD. The client can save his important files and documents in this drive. We have two types of accounts in VHD, namely SaaS (Software as a Service) and download version. A default space of 30GB is provided with a SaaS version.

If you consider the SaaS version, it uses cloud computing technology. Which means the clients data is saved on the cloud servers and the client can easily access them from anywhere at any time. If a client opts for the download version, they need to download the setup on their servers where the application would be hosted. For the drive, the clients are expected to allocate space from their hard disk to save important files and documents.

Drive in VHD can be accessed from the staff portal through the launcher icon. Drive module can be accessed from the list of modules available in the system.

When you click on this option, you will be redirected to a page where you will see all the documents saved by you as well as other staff members. This serves as a common space for all the staff to use in order to save their useful data backup. So if the staff logs in through any other system, they can still access the data saved on the drive.

The default space provided is 30 GB and if it turns out to be insufficient, the client can always buy additional space. For example, for a client from the U.S.A region the rate of additional space is $2 per GB for a month.

When you land in the drives module, on the top right corner of the screen you will find the filter icon

through which you can search for any document saved on the drive by its name and the drive type.

All files refer to all the files uploaded by the staff on the drive under public access. My files refer to the files uploaded by the staff who has logged in the system. Incident attachments are attachments saved from tickets. Through Admin settings>system>module>update module>allowed attachment extensions, you can specify which file formats will be allowed for your clients to add as attachments to the tickets. When the staff downloads these attachments, it will be displayed here in the drive. Through the admin settings the size and number of attachments can also be regulated.

Just beside the filter icon there is an icon

which allows you to upload a file from your system to the drive. While uploading the file you can define its access. A public access ensures that all the staff members will be able to access this file, whereas a private access will allow only the staff saving the file to view and modify it.

In the display area you will find all the files displayed. From the display option if you select all files, all the files uploaded in the drive by all of the staff members under public access will be displayed. Under my files, the staff who has logged in will be able to see all the files uploaded by them under public as well as private access. Under incident attachments will be just the attachments downloaded from the incidents submitted by the clients.

You also have the option to delete an attachment from the red cross symbol on the top left corner of the file. The staff can only delete those files from the drive which they have uploaded themselves.

The staff can access the drive and fetch the document or file while responding to a ticket.

Vote

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful