Administrator Guide

Vision Helpdesk Change Type Settings

Nupur Patil Apr-9th, 2019 18:41 0 0

Change Type

Changes can be of different types based on the complexity of change.

You can add a list of change type like Standard, Emergency, normal, etc.

Standard: Pre-authorized change that is low risk, relatively common, and follows a procedure or work instruction.

Emergency: A change that must be implemented as soon as possible, for example, to resolve a major Incident or implement a security patch.

Normal: Any service change that is not a Standard or Emergency Change.

Path: Settings >> Module settings >> Change type

Mass Action on Change type:

It is possible to select either of the change type or more than one change type with the help of checklist and perform the desired action on them. The change type can be either enabled or disabled.

Any change type can be deleted using the delete option except the default change type.

You can also edit the existing change types.

Apply Filter:

The filter list is used to provide more efficient and effective searches.

You can filter based on the title and enabled or disabled option.

Steps to add a change type :

Title: Here you can add the title for change type.

Color: You can define the color for change type.

Description: Here you can add a short description for change type.

Display order: If you have added multiple change type and you want them to be added in specific sequence then it can be done using display order.

Domain access:  Here you can specify domain access for change type.

Status: You can enable or disable a change type from here.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful