Administrator Guide

Vision Helpdesk Priority Settings

Karishma Sibal Apr-24th, 2015 11:54 0 0


All Incidents are not similar in nature as some may be an urgent issue, another may be a FAQ or a simple query about the product.

So, Priorities can help customers as well as staff to identify the Incidents urgency based on its “Priority”.

We can also have SLA based on priorities defined for Incidents.

By default, there are four priorities low, medium, high, critical. The low priority cannot be deleted or disabled but you can rename it, rest can be deleted or disabled.

Also, you can edit the existing priority or you add the new priority.

Path: Settings>>Module Properties >>Priority 

Add priority

Title: The name of the priority should be specified here.

Display order: Priorities get sorted as per the display order in the drop-down list.

Color: Here you can select the color for the priority you are adding.

Access: There are two types of accesses that can be assigned for the particular Incident priority:

- Public: It is visible to the clients as well as the staff members.

- Private: It is visible only to the staff members.

Module access: It consists of the module that will have access to the particular Incident priority. More than one modules can be selected.

Status: It is possible to enable or disable a particular Incident priority. If the particular Incident priority is disabled then it will not be used by the system.

Add: Once you click on add, the new priority will be added to the system.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful